Written with tongue in cheek.  Mostly.

Top 13 Reasons to Accept a Marriage Proposal

1.  “When we’re both 30 and neither of us is married….”  (a.k.a. The Singles’ Bargain)

2.  Sure, <insert celebrity> is already married.

3.  Well, Mama always wanted to plan a wedding…

4.  Oooh, sparkly!

5.  Bwahaha, it’s all part of my cunning plan!

6.  Thank goodness!  I can’t cook, and I’m starting to get hungry!

7.  Woo hoo!  Movin’ to a better zip code, baby!

8.  I’ve always wanted to have my own Yoko Ono.

9.  Yeah, that ol’ biological clock is sure a tickin’!

10.  What perfect timing!  I’m running out of closet space.

11.  Hmmm, nothin’ else to do that Saturday…

12.  Yes!  There may be a lot of fish in the sea, but you’re the first one I’ve caught who’s bigger than a minnow.  (Ba dum dum.)

13.  First, let’s see your tax returns, your bank records, and your five year plan….

For more Thursday Thirteens, check out the list at http://thursdaythirteen.com/!

