Pick out the most important item you have in your purse/wallet and tell me why it’s important to you.  This might sound funny, but it’s my chapstick.  I am prone to cold sores if my lips get too dry or if they are not protected from the sun.  And I get anxious if I don’t have any lip balm, chapstick, etc. with me!

What would you take from your house if you knew it would be flooded tomorrow?  Obviously, my dog.  Assuming that’s understood, I would probably take my laptop, my meds, my teddy bear, and my journal.

If you were stuck in a room for an hour with a chalk board, what would you draw on it?  I probably wouldn’t draw on it at all.  I’d probably pick a long word, maybe something like “postmodernism” or “antidisestablishmentarianism”, and see how many smaller words I could make up out of the letters.  (Cough, geek! cough cough)

Check out Fleur de Lisa’s Manic Monday site!

