1. One of the best concerts/plays/movies I ever saw that I really didn’t think I’d like was The Dark Knight.  (Sorry, Janet – it was all the hype!  I distrust hype…)

2. Chicken gai yang is a recipe I recently made (or meal I recently ordered) that was delicious!

3. It’s time for getting out the winter clothes and packing away the summer ones.  And finding my gloves!

4. A crisp wind on a sunny day is quite refreshing.

5. If I never hear the words “breed specific legislation” again, it’ll be too soon.

6. To one side of the curving road was a railway track, and on the other was the back of a cookie-cutter subdivision.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to going to bed early to get rid of my blasted headache, tomorrow my plans include writing the book review I was supposed to write today, and Sunday, I want to have a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner with my parents!

Check out Janet’s great site for more Friday Fill-Ins!

