And that, ladies and gentlemen, is a pretty good statement of why I haven’t posted in so long.

My health always takes a nose dive in the winter.  Only, it usually doesn’t happen until February or so.  But now, here I am, in a nose dive and approaching free fall.

There is an ongoing issue in my life, which just gets more and more complicated as time passes.  I would like to write about it, because it’s consuming me, but it would hurt someone I care about.  So no writing about that.  But since it’s all that I seem to think about, I haven’t had any juice to write about something else.

The complications that have arisen (is that even grammatical?  The fact that I just can’t tell shows me how unsettled my mind is.) are pushing me really close to the edge of losing it.  I need to be there for a friend, but how can I do that when I’m bearly hanging on myself?  OTOH, she has always been there for me, no matter what and no questions asked.  Now, she needs someone to be there for her, and I am afraid I’m not up to the task.

These are the days of my life.  It has felt good writing this, so I might just regularly post rambling and ungrammatical streams of consciousness.  Feel free to ignore them, if I do.

I think I need a burrito.

