Stolen from my girl at Big Hair Envy!

Egg Nog or Hot Chocolate? I like Egg Nog.  With nutmeg.

Does Santa wrap presents or set them under the tree? Santa does both!  And fills up the stockings!

Colored lights on tree or white? Coloured, definitely.

When do you put your decorations up? When (and if!) the mood strikes me.

What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding dessert)? Turkey.

Favorite Holiday memory as a child: Being awakened Christmas morning by my niece Banana (only a seven-year age difference), creeping out to get our stockings, and then opening them in my bedroom together.

When and how did you learn the truth about Santa? I remember the whole thing like it was yesterday… I was poking around in my mother’s bedroom (TOTALLY not allowed) and I found a picture from the previous Christmas of my mother doing the Santa thing.  I think I was seven or eight.  But the experience is crystal clear!

Do you open a gift on Christmas Eve? I usually open one gift on Christmas Eve and the rest on Christmas morning.  I am terrible at having gifts and keeping myself from opening them right away.

How do you decorate your Christmas tree? When I do put up a tree, I turn on the Christmas music and sing at the top of my lungs.  And have egg nog.  With nutmeg.

Snow! Love it or Dread it? I like to have a White Christmas.  Other than that, it doesn’t matter much to me.

Can you ice skate? Probably not, LOL.  I could when I was a kid, though.

Do you remember your favorite gift? I don’t know if it was my favourite, but I vividly remember getting my toy xylophone.

What’s the most important thing about the Holidays for you? Seeing loved ones, and not losing my mind.  Seriously, if I don’t keep myself mellow, I go off the deep end.

What is your favorite Holiday Dessert? I’d rather have an extra helping of turkey.

What is your favorite tradition? Now, as an adult?  I guess it would be spending Christmas morning with my Mom.

Which do you prefer, Giving or Receiving? I prefer giving.  But I definitely love love love to open presents!  Even if it’s a tube of toothpaste, I delight in unwrapping it!

What is your favorite Christmas Song? O, Holy Night.

Candy Canes! Yuck or Yum? I always have one over the season.  I don’t mind them, but I also don’t care if I have one, either.

Ever recycled a Christmas present? Sure.  If someone gives me a gift that isn’t really for me, and there’s someone I know that would really enjoy it, I don’t see anything wrong with recycling.  (Now all my family and friends are going to wonder… hah!)

